Skip to main content

To be competitive in our obviously digital modern world, enterprises must have the correct cloud computing strategy. The epidemic has expedited the expansion of cloud use, which has been growing over the previous few years. According to PwC, cloud expenditure increased by 37% to $29 billion in the first quarter of 2020. In 2021, the global public cloud market sales increased by 23 percent to $332.2 billion, according to Gartner Research.

As a result, positions in the field of information technology that include cloud computing are among the most paid. The experts in cloud design, cloud software development, and cloud support are quite valuable.

New cloud roles have been developed as a result of the enormous increase in demand, leaving a huge skill gap in the sector. Being a cloud computing specialist will help you progress your career, whether you’re just starting out or want to move on to something new.

Many different courses are available that might help you start out with a certification. The list below might be useful if you’re a  web developer who want to shift but unsure about where to begin. To assist you in making the best choice, we’ll examine the courses that various vendors specifically offer as well as some generic courses.


Google Professional Cloud Architect

Google is a leading provider of cloud computing services. For individuals wishing to leverage the robust platform, the Google Professional Cloud Architect certification is a fantastic option. This certification covers all aspects of cloud deployment and administration, including developing the infrastructure and ensuring compliance.

Google advises having at least three years of professional experience before taking the exam, even though there are no requirements for this certification.


Google Associate Cloud Engineer

The Google Associate Cloud Engineer certification may be the best option for Google Cloud specialists with less than three years of expertise. This foundational certification demonstrates that the individual is knowledgeable about utilising Google Cloud to design, configure, monitor, and protect cloud-based settings.

Google claims that those with at least six months of practical experience with Google Cloud are the best candidates for this certification.


CompTIA Cloud+

For cloud professionals who need to use a variety of cloud-based products, the CompTIA Cloud+ was created. Aspiring cloud professionals may learn how to assess cloud models, upkeep cloud environments, troubleshoot cloud tools, move old systems to the cloud, and more with this certification.

The CompTIA Cloud+ trains professionals for positions including systems engineer, cloud engineer, and cloud project manager.


Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals

Another powerhouse in the field of cloud computing is Microsoft Azure. Professionals who want to work inside Azure must possess the Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals certification. This certification covers both the fundamentals of Azure and the cloud, such as cloud models, security, and more.


Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate

For other, more specialised Azure certificates, like the Azure Administrator Associate, the aforementioned Azure Fundamentals certification is a solid starting point.

This qualification equips professionals to manage and execute cloud infrastructures as cloud administrators. This covers every aspect, from guaranteeing cloud governance to putting best practises for cloud storage into action.

According to Microsoft, this certification assesses abilities in managing virtual networking, deploying Azure, and monitoring Azure resources.


AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

Amazon Web Services is the industry leader in cloud services, according to Gartner. The most popular cloud platform in use today is AWS. An AWS certification is really helpful in the field just for this reason.

For individuals who already have a foundational understanding of the Amazon Web Services platform, the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification is the entry-level designation. When obtaining this certification, AWS advises professionals to have six months of experience using the AWS Cloud.


AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

The AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional credential is ideal for people looking to advance their AWS certification. It delves further into cloud architecture design and administration while educating cloud professionals on AWS best practises.

The best candidates for this certification are cloud specialists with two or more years of expertise using the AWS platform.


Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

There aren’t many certifications with a cloud security focus. The Certified Cloud Security Professional credential, on the other hand, was developed to attest to a professional’s technical expertise in securing cloud-based settings. People who want to work in positions that focus on cloud architecture or security analysis frequently choose the CCSP.

The CCSP covers subjects including legal risk and compliance, data security, and application security. It’s crucial to remember that the CCSP has a number of criteria, including the need for professionals to have a minimum of five years of IT job experience.